In Need of Some Spirit Lifting

I’m in the middle of midterm week. It’s hell. I’ve spent at least 24 hours in the library in the last few days. I love school and everything is totally worth it and all. But sitting in a stuffy, over heated, library with practically no human contact is getting to me. So I needed something to put me in a better mood. AND I FOUND IT!

Image

Man saving the woman’s dog from a river.

There have been a few of these “restore your faith in humanity” lists before. Basically it’s a list of pictures and explanations of things that are so surprisingly sweet, it makes you want to tear up, smile, and laugh all at the same time. Just something to think about though: wouldn’t it be better if these things weren’t so abnormal. For example, if someone’s dog falls into a river and they can’t swim…shouldn’t it just be human nature for a bystander who can swim to jump in and save the dog? Instead, it’s a miracle that someone would do something so selfless. Don’t get me wrong, it’s beautiful. But it should be normal in my opinion.

Anyways to see this list of adorable sweet human acts of kindness: CLICK HERE

I promise you’ll smile!

Leave a Reply

